SPF2050 News

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
Our first in-person IAB meeting since 2019 has concluded!
April 6, 2022

Thank you so much to everyone who was able to attend our IAB meeting either in person or virtually. We had over 50 attendees and it was great to see such a strong participation. Congratulations to our new co-chairs, Herie Soto (Shell) and Ray Lewandowski (Power Roll) and thank you once again to Gang Xiong of First Solar for his many years of leadership of our board prior to this new changing of the guard.

We wanted to also extend a special thank you to Bastian of CTF Solar for staying up until midnight in Germany to be involved until the very end of the meeting. Our next IAB meeting will take place in Fort Collins, CO on October 11-12, 2022 and we can't wait to see you all again!

Detailed meeting minutes will be posted on the Member's site.

Our Spring IAB meeting is next month!
March 7, 2022

We're just under a month away from our Spring IAB meeting which will take place in Austin, TX. This will be our first in-person meeting in a few years and we can't wait to see you all! The meeting will be presented in a hybrid fashion for those who are unable to attend. More details at the IAB Meeting page!

Postdoc position filled
February 27, 2022

Congratulations to our newest team member, Nha Tran, who has accepted the offer to join the Center as a postdoc. Thank you to everyone who applied for the position. Nha will move to Austin and get started at UT on April 1, 2022. Welcome, Nha!

Innovations in Energy video recording
February 24, 2022

If you missed the opportunity to see the discussion with Brian Korgel and Doh Lee yesterday, a video recording has been made available at Texas Global's Youtube channel. Check it out!

Texas Global Dialogues: Innovations in Energy and How They Affect Your Life
February 15, 2022

How do innovations in nanotechnology impact your community? The next Texas Global Dialogues will feature SPF2050 Center director, Brian Korgel, and Doh C. Lee, UT Austin alum and the director of KAIST's Energy & Environmental Research Center. More information on this discussion can be found here.

Looking for older news?
January 1, 2022

Further news articles from previous years can be accessed by highlighting the News section of the toolbar at the top of the page and selecting a previous year. Click here for 2021.